Board of Directors


Guy Bernstein
Chief Executive Officer

Guy Bernstein wurde im Januar 2010 zum CEO von Magic Software ernannt und fungierte als Vorsitzender des Board of Directors von November 2007 bis Dezember 2009. Er ist Chief Executive Officer von Emblaze Ltd und Mitglied des Board of Directors seit April 2004, als er als Chief Financial Officer zu Emblaze kam. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Emblaze, fungierte Herr Bernstein zudem als Chief Financial und Operations Officer von Magic Software. Davor war Herr Bernstein Senior Manager für Kost, Forer, Gabbay & Kasierer, ein Mitglied der Ernst & Young Global. Guy Bernstein hat einen BA-Abschluss in Rechnungswesen und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Tel Aviv und ist ein Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in Israel.

 

Naamit Salomon 
Director

Naamit Salomon wurde 2003 in das Board of Directors gewählt. Frau Salomon war ab August 1997 Vice President of Finance bei Formula Systems Ltd. Frau Salomon war Controller von zwei großen, privat geführten Unternehmen in der Formula Gruppe. Frau Salomon hat einen B.A. Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ben Gurion Universität.

 

Yehezkel Zeira 
Independent Director

Yehezkel Zeira ist seit 2005 independent director von Magic Software. Seit 2001 ist er unabhängiger IT Berater und von 2000 bis 2001 war Herr Zeira Executive Vice President International von Ness Technologies Inc. Zwischen 1970 und 2000 war Herr Zeira in verschiedenen Positionen bei Advanced Technology Ltd, oder ATL tätig. Im Jahr 1982 übernahm er die Position des Chief Executive Officer von ATL. Herr Zeira war auch als Director von Tim Computer and Systems Ltd, Kalanit Carmon Software und Services Ltd und Dafron Ltd. Herr Zeira ist Dozent an der Ben-Gurion-Universität Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften und hat einen BS Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur und einem M.S. Abschluss in Operations Research, beide vom Technion in Israel. Herr Zeira hat auch am Harvard Business School Programm für Management-Entwicklung teilgenommen.

 

Elan Penn 
Independent Director 

Elan Penn ist seit 2005 Outside Director von Magic Software. Herr Penn war ab 2001 Chief Executive Officer und Chairman von Penn Publishing Ltd, einem privaten Unternehmen in Tel Aviv, Israel. Von 2000 bis 2001 war Herr Penn Vice President Finance & Administration von AI Research & Development Ltd. Von 1998 bis 2000 war Herr Penn Chief Executive Officer von Sivan Computer Training Company Ltd. Von 1992 bis 2000 war Herr Penn Vice President Finance & Administration bei Mashov Computers Ltd. Von 1987 bis 1991 und erneut von 1992 bis 1997 war Herr Penn bei Magic Software Vice President für Finanzen und Verwaltung. Herr Penn war auch Direktor von Telkoor Telecom Ltd, und Nexgen Biofuels, Inc. Herr Penn hat einen Doktortitel in Management Science an der University of London und einen BA Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
 

Itiel Efrat 
Independent Director

Herr Efrat ist einer der Gründer und Co-Geschäftsführer von ERB Ltd, einer führenden Finanz-Consulting Firma. Herr Efrat ist auch der Gründer und ein Mitglied des Board of Directors der ESOP-Excellence Trust Company. Herr Efrat ist zertifizierter Wirtschaftsprüfer und hat einen BA in Rechnungswesen und Wirtschaftswissenschaften am Tel Aviv College of Management.

You are here

Board of Directors


Guy Bernstein

Chief Executive Officer
 

Guy Bernstein was appointed as the CEO of Magic Software in January 2010 and acted as Chairman of the board from November 2007 until December 2009. He is chief executive officer of Emblaze Ltd. and member of its Board of Directors since April 2004 when he joined Emblaze as its chief financial officer. Prior to joining Emblaze, Mr. Bernstein also acted as chief financial and operations officer of Magic Software. Prior to that, Mr. Bernstein was Senior Manager for Kost, Forer, Gabbay & Kasierer, a member of Ernst & Young Global. Mr. Bernstein is a Certified Licensed Public Acountant and holds a B.A. in accounting and economics from Tel-Aviv University.


Naamit Salomon 

Director
 

Naamit Salomon was elected to the board of directors in 2003. Ms. Salomon has served as vice president of finance for Formula Systems Ltd. since August 1997. Ms. Salomon was a controller of two large, privately held companies in the Formula group. Ms. Salomon holds a B.A. degree in economics and business administration from Ben Gurion University.


Yehezkel Zeira

Independent Director
 

Yehezkel Zeira has served as an independent director of Magic Software since December 2005. Since 2001 he has been an independent information technologies consultant and from 2000 to 2001 Mr. Zeira served as executive vice president international of Ness Technologies Inc. Between 1970 and 2000 Mr. Zeira served in various positions at Advanced Technology Ltd., or ATL, and in 1982 he assumed the position of chief executive officer of ATL. Mr. Zeira also serves as a director of Tim Computers and Systems Ltd., Kalanit Carmon Software Services Ltd. and Dafron Ltd. Mr. Zeira is a lecturer at Ben Gurion University’s Faculty of Engineering, and holds a B.S. degree in industrial engineering and an M.S. degree in operations research, both from the Technion in Israel. Mr. Zeira has also participated in the Harvard Business School program for management development.


Elan Penn

Independent Director
 

Elan Penn has served as an Outside Director of Magic Software since December 2005. Mr. Penn has served as chief executive officer and chairman of Penn Publishing Ltd., a private company based in Tel Aviv, Israel since 2001. From 2000 to 2001, Mr. Penn served as vice president of finance & administration of A.I. Research & Development Ltd. Mr. Penn was chief executive officer of Sivan Computer Training Company Ltd. between 1998 and 2000. From 1992 to 2000, Mr. Penn served as vice president of finance & administration of Mashov Computers Ltd. and from 1987 to 1991 and again from 1992 to 1997, Mr. Penn served as Magic Software’s vice president of finance and administration. Mr. Penn also serves as a director of Telkoor Telecom Ltd, and Nexgen Biofuels, Inc. Mr. Penn holds a Ph.D. in management science from the University of London and a B.A. degree in economics from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.


Itiel Efrat 

Independent Director
 

Mr. Efrat is a founder and co-managing director of ERB Ltd., a leading financial consulting firm. Mr. Efrat is also the founder and a member of the board of directors of ESOP-Excellence Trust Company. Mr. Efrat is a certified licensed public accountant and holds a B.A. in accounting and economics from Tel-Aviv College of Management.


 

 

 Code of EthicsAudit Charter